Feeling Sorry for Myself

14 May

It has been very wet dav

I’m on bedrest.

I was already a bit stir crazy from the, shall we say, inclement weather of the last couple of days. So when it brightened up this morning I was actually looking forward to the short walk into town and a bit of a shop to top up our diminishing food supplies. I got as far as the footbridge out of the marina.

More concerned about puddles and the distinct possibility of more rain, the bridge didn’t strike me as any sort of hazard. The next thing I knew, though, my left foot was sliding forward and my posterior heading for the floor with my right leg twisted under me. The pain even cancelled out the embarrassment and soggy bottom.

sdr

My ankle bone isn’t normally that size!

When the endorphins kicked in Neil helped me up and back to the boat. Pretty confident that  nothing is broken, I’m still watching the foot swell up and it’s probably​ going to develop pretty colours over the next few days. Getting on and off the boat is now a non starter. Just as it’s brightening up.

 

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Feeling Sorry for Myself”

  1. millieweb2 May 14, 2019 at 5:37 pm #

    Oh no, that looks really nasty! I do hope it heals quickly. You take care x. Sending warm Scottish hugs, Mx

    • lamputts May 15, 2019 at 5:26 am #

      Thanks Millie, hoping keeping it up for a couple of days sorts it out x

  2. vinneve May 15, 2019 at 6:14 am #

    Oh sometimes it happens when you least expected it… take care get well soon!

    • lamputts May 17, 2019 at 1:16 pm #

      Thanks Vinneve. Still struggling to get about but better every day.

  3. Stuart May 15, 2019 at 10:33 am #

    Ouch – get well soon!

    • lamputts May 17, 2019 at 1:22 pm #

      Thanks Stuart. Seem to be on the mend.

Leave a comment