Daydreaming

20 May

image

I’m sitting at home in the UK, missing Neil and all things Abu Dhabi even as I cherish every moment with my family. Although it’s wonderful to be able to spend time outside I’m fed up of feeling cold. I’m longing for warmer climes.
Friday still feels like the weekend and friends are posting pictures of brunch so I really don’t want to do any more housework or DIY. So I’m spending my time looking at pictures of the boat and remembering our life as a liveaboard. I now have the urge to share some of the said pictures from our first year in the Ionian on dear old Seren Mor.

image

image

image

There you go. I feel better now.

4 Responses to “Daydreaming”

  1. GeorgieMoon May 20, 2016 at 4:26 pm #

    It always makes me feel better to look through my sailing photos. I think the top photo definitively looks like Assos. Kefalonia…. Taken from the castle. The middle photo looks like Vliho Bay, Lefkas. The third one looks familiar too, but I’ll need a clue. How’s my guessing?

    • lamputts May 20, 2016 at 4:54 pm #

      Very good! Assos for the first so spot on. I didn’t label the second but thought of it as Tranquil Bay rather than Vliho but looking at it again I think you are probably right there, too. The last is what I still call Mortos (Sivota). Can’t wait to go back!

      • GeorgieMoon May 20, 2016 at 5:48 pm #

        I truly was going to guess Mourtos! As I have almost exactly the same sunset photo. I think we should invent a new blogging challenge. – guess the location of the photo!

      • lamputts May 20, 2016 at 7:31 pm #

        Love your photos, Georgie. I intend to be a lot more organised with my own this time so I can remember where I took them!

Leave a Reply

