Phew!

12 May

Sun
OK, I’m declaring it. It is now officially hot. Sometimes it’s like a pressure cooker, other times an oven. It’s still just about possible for me to do my morning walk as long as I leave it no later than 7am and keep to the shade of the tower blocks. Otherwise, venturing out means moving slowly. These conditions mean the pollution also builds up visibly and coughs now seem common. So it’s not exactly healthy exercise.
Fortunately, I’m in the privileged position of being able to stay mostly indoors with the option of returning to the UK for the summer months. My flight is booked. Neil will follow for a holiday shortly after. Well, somebody has to do the work.
In the meantime we’re fitting in as many as we can manage of the brunches and other dining experiences this wonderful city has to offer. As you might expect, my weight is going up but I don’t care. Time enough to shift it in the doubtless rainy months in the UK. What do you bet that it won’t be long before I’m wishing I was back?

3 Responses to “Phew!”

  1. sandra May 16, 2015 at 9:09 am #

    When ,when ,when is this book being released , come on Cathy bite the bullet!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • lamputts May 16, 2015 at 10:34 am #

      No time for that, Sandra!

    • lamputts May 16, 2015 at 10:36 am #

      Actually, may make a start over the summer, maybe…

Leave a Reply

