Cleaning Windows

3 Oct

image

Living now in a capital city I’m frequently reminded how provincial I am. Never more so than when they started cleaning the widows outside the tower we  live in and I looked outside to see this guy:

image

We don’t do it like this in North Wales.

image

image

So there’s me rushing out to the pool area, clutching the camera. I’m gawping up at this astonishing sight of eight or so blokes dangling on ropes 70 odd stories up. Just me. Everyone else just carried on like it was an everyday sight. Which it probably is.

image

image

2 Responses to “Cleaning Windows”

  1. malongoman October 3, 2014 at 8:10 pm #

    Did you offer your man a cuppa as he passed? And where do you leave the money?

    • lamputts October 4, 2014 at 2:59 am #

      The whole tower is going to take about two weeks to do and they haven’t reached us yet. I think I’ll be out.

Leave a Reply

