Bounce

21 Aug

image

Neil has booked my flight back to Abu Dhabi. The paper work for my visa is now complete, at least as far as we can tell. To progress any further I have to be there. I need to have a medical and hand over my passport for the last stage of processing. I’m starting to feel like a tennis ball bouncing back and forth across Europe.

Having a date to fly back has added a new impetus to getting all the “stuff” I want to take with me. It’s already piling up. I keep thinking “That would come in” and have to restrain myself somewhat. I don’t think I’ll manage to get the slow cooker and food processor in my suitcase somehow. I have been considering it though… Maybe just the hand blender. No, I don’t think I’ll be able to take that table lamp but I could get that small mirror in. And so it goes.

I have a return ticket again. This time it is one that can be altered (for a price) so I can use it when it suits me. If the visa is not sorted we’ll have to take a trip to Oman to leave the country for a short period. Apparently this is a regular occurrence for new expats. Now, how many tubs of drinking chocolate do you think it is reasonable to take?

2 Responses to “Bounce”

  1. Gail Armstrong August 31, 2014 at 6:09 pm #

    I need to backtrack and read more of your ping pong journeys lol. I love reading about other countries so look forward to more about sunny places as winter draws closer here in the UK.

    • lamputts August 31, 2014 at 8:51 pm #

      Glad you enjoyed it Gail. I hope I will be able to contribute to your reading in the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

