A Very Different View

9 Aug
image

My view today couldn't be more different from those in Abu Dhabi.

image

I had the mountain almost to myself

image

Why Welsh lamb is the best!

4 Responses to “A Very Different View”

  1. A Big Ball of Nerves August 10, 2014 at 12:46 am #

    This is simply beautiful. Breathtaking.

    • lamputts August 10, 2014 at 6:30 am #

      It is, isn’t it? Walking the hills around here is one of the things I’m going to miss in AD. Hope you are settling in. Cathy

  2. Tony August 10, 2014 at 5:50 am #

    Hi, I click on this link via the ybw forum. I dont post there as i don’t have the yacht yet but I am working on it !. I have read your blogs with interest.

    I have a house in Conwy North Wales which is rented out, my wife lives in our apartment in al raha beach in Abu Dhabi and I am working in Australia (brisbane) at the moment.

    Our plan is to by a yacht in the next 3 – 4 years and then spend time sailing slowly away from the uk.

    Tony

    • lamputts August 10, 2014 at 6:23 am #

      Hi Tony. Delighted you’ve found the blogs and that they are of interest to you. They are written mainly as a diary for ourselves and it is always a pleasure to know someone else is reading them. It sounds like we have a lot in common. Best wishes in your search for a boat – we hope to return to sailing ourselves in the future. Who knows, maybe our wakes will cross! Cathy

Leave a Reply

