Surf’s Up

20 Nov

With the (generally) placid Mediterranean looking more like the Atlantic, the surfers are out in force in Jávea: 

Image

Whilst yesterday in Denia it was a lone windsurfer battling the waves: 

Image

Watching this guy yesterday I came to the conclusion that windsurfing, along with bungee jumping, paragliding and numerous other activities, was something I am never now going to experience. Not that I’ve ever wanted to, mind! I was quite content to feel the spray on my face and the wind in my hair from the comfort of a beach bar on dry land. Each to their own. 

Image

Cheers. 

 

Leave a Reply

